Mark Smythe Table Tennis

Australia's no. 1 coach

David elected ITTF Athletes Commission

David Powell was 1 of 5 players elected onto the Athletes Commission that represent the players views to ITTF. The term is for 4 years from 2014 - 2018,

David will be joined by 4 greats of Table Tennis on the world scene and will be a fantastic learning experience. The other 4 players on the commission are, Vladamir Samsanov (Belarus), Jean_Michel Saive (Belgium), Zoran Primorac (Croatia) and Kristina Toth (Hungary). Two other TT people have been Appointed on the Commission and they are Wang Liqin (China) and Ashu Jian (USA)

This is a great achievement for David and will give him a great insight on what issues the TT Athletes have to deal with and how to represent the overall views of the Elite Players from around the world.

There were 7 candidates with 5 elected at this week's World Team Championships by players who particpated at the Event.

To view the profiles of the candidates click, ITTF Athletes Commission candidates 

To veiw ITTF media release click, ITTF media release - Athletes Commission