Mark Smythe Table Tennis

Australia's no. 1 coach

3 MSTT Coaches inducted into Vic. TT Hall of Fame

MSTT Coaches, Dennis Makaling, Russell Lavale and Mark Smythe were inducted into Table Tennis Victoria's Hall of Fame. The presentation occurred at the Opening Ceremony of Australian Senior Championships on Sunday 5th July. 

All 3 have similar credentials in that they have won,

- More than 10 Australian Team titles each for Victoria covering their Junior & Senior careers

- Victorian Open Singles titles

- Australian Singles titles

- Oceania Singles titles

Russell and Mark played at Olympic Games. Dennis qualified for 1992 Olympics but as only 2 spots were available, Australian Olympic Committee (AOC) selected a Women's Doubles pair (Kerri Tepper & Ying Kwok) who were R-up in Women's Doubles @ Commonwealth Championships in 1991 after they had also qualified at Olympic Trials. 

Player profile of the 3 plus other MSTT Coaches can be seen by clicking, MSTT Coaching Team profiles

Below is photo of Dennis and Mark with their award. Russell was interstate and unable to attend.

 Dennis & Mark